Photograph by Tomasz Danus permission to use with credit.

 

Stompin' & His Bluegrass Band

 

FAST UPCOMING!

 

Sat 8th Nov, The Green Note Cafe, LONDON, 8pm

advance tickets £10

our last appearance at The Green Note was sold out so buy now!

click here for more information

Stompin' Dave has now teamed up with the cream of Londonís vibrant bluegrass scene to form a new bluegrass super-group. The band features Dave on vocals, five-string banjo, and flatfoot dancing, and members of top London hoedown bands Cut A Shine and Kidnap Alice including Joe Buirski on double bass, banjo and voice, Jerry Bloom on fiddle, and also Ally McAuley on guitar and voice.

Formed in 2013 the band has already headlined National Banjo Day in London, in addition to being the headline band on friday night at The Tolpuddle Martyrs Festival. They have appeared at The Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park as well as appearing at major festival such as Camp Bestival and Bestival.

Stompin' Dave & His Bluegrass band plays classic bluegrass and old-time music. The band has also featured as an occasional guest musician on mandolin the amazing Joe Hymas "Hippy Joe" who performs with rockgrass legends Hayseed Dixie among many, many others.

Here's a video of Stompin' Dave & his Bluegrass(with Joe Hymas) http://www.cutashine.co.uk/content/cut-shine-stomping-dave-entertain-wedding

 

past performances

 

2014

 

Fri 7th Mar, Hanger Farm Arts Centre, HAMPSHIRE

 

Fri 5th Apr, The Green Note, Camden, LONDON (Sold Out)

 

Mon 5th May, Two For Joy All Day Folk Festival, Passing Clouds, Dalston, LONDON 

 

Thu 22nd May, The Blackmore Theatre, Exmouth, DEVON

 

Sat 31st May, Fire In The Mountain Festival, Aberystwyth, WALES

 

Fri 18th July, Tolpuddle Martys Festival, DORSET

 

Fri 31st July, Camp Bestival, DORSET

 

 

 

2013

 

Sun 3rd Feb, Brewdog, Shoreditch, LONDON

 

Sun 3rd Mar, Brewdog, Shoreditch, LONDON

 

Sun 5th May, Two For Joy All Day Folk Festival, Passing Clouds, Dalston, LONDON

Sat 1st June, Fire In The Mountain Festival, WALES

Sat 27th July, Secret Garden Party, CAMBRIDGESHIRE

 

Wed 14th Aug, Dorchester Corn Exchange, DORSET

 

Thu 15th Aug, The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington, DEVON

 

Mon 26th Aug, Passing Clouds, LONDON

 

Sun 8th Sep, Bestival, THE ISLE OF WIGHT

 

Sun 22nd Sep, National Banjo Day, LONDON

 

Sun 29th Sep, Folk Reworked, The Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, LONDON

 

Sun 29th Sep, Brewdog, Shoreditch, LONDON

 

Sun 20th Oct, The Harrison All Day Festival, Kings Cross, LONDON

 

Mon 21st Oct, Owlsworld, Sarrat, HERTFORDSHIRE

 

Sat 23rd Nov, London Remix Festival, Shoreditch, LONDON

 

www.stompindave.com