Stompin' Dave

American roots musician based in Bridport, Dorset, UK.

Dave performs bluegrass, blues, country, folk, rock n roll, old-time, etc. He sings and plays guitar, banjo, fiddle, harmonica, piano and tap dances often whilst playing an instrument and singing.

 

To contact Dave email: davestomp@yahoo.co.uk

Or call (01308) 488387

 

Stompin' Dave and associated acts public performance schedule 2018

All performances Stompin' Dave solo except those shown in brackets

 

Sat 6th Jan, Bucky Doo Square, Bridport, DORSET

Thu 11th Jan, The Lord John Russell, Portsmouth, HAMPSHIRE

Sat 13th Jan, Mamble Village Hall, WORCESTERSHIRE

Sun 14th Jan, The Three Compasses, Charminster, DORSET

Tue 16th Jan, Ringwood Folk Club, HAMPSHIRE

Fri 26th Jan, The Anchor, Burton, DORSET( Elmore Goes Electric)

 

Fri 2nd Feb, The Barton Inn, Barton St David, SOMERSET
Sat 3rd Feb, Club in Newton Abbot, DEVON (Earl Jackson4)

Sun 4th Feb, The Forester's Arms, East Coker, SOMERSET (Elmore Goes Electric)

Fri 9th Feb, The Hawthornes, Glastonbury, SOMERSET (Elmore Goes Electric)

Sat 10th Feb, The Kings Head, Bradpole, DORSET

Fri 16th Feb, The Portico Gallery, West Norwood, LONDON (Folk Of The Wood)

Sat 17th Feb, Bucky Doo Square, Bridport, DORSET

Sun 18th Feb, The Anchor, Burton Bradstock, DORSET

Fri 23rd Feb, The Green Note, LONDON,(Stompin' Dave & Sam Kelly), tbc
Sat 24th Feb, Blues At Barleylands, ESSEX, (Stompin' Dave & Sam Kelly)

    

Fri 2nd Mar, The Square & Compass, Worth Matravers, DORSET

Sat 3rd Mar, The Wheatsheaf, Shedfield, HAMPSHIRE

Sun 4th Mar, The Royal Portland Arms, DORSET, (Elmore Goes Electric)

Sat 10th Mar, Steamtown Brew Company, Bishopstoke, Eastleigh, HAMPSHIRE

Sat 17th Mar, The Bicknoller Inn, Bicknoller, SOMERSET

Sat 24th Mar, Bucky Doo Square, Bridport, DORSET

 

Sun 1st April, Easter Sunday 2018 (currently available for bookings)

Sun 8th April, The Three Compasses, Charminster, DORSET

Sun 15th Apr, The Forester's Arms, East Coker, SOMERSET

 

Fri 11th May, Cromer Folk Festival, NORFOLK, tbc

Sat 12th May, Cromer Folk Festival, NORFOLK, tbc

Sun 13th May, Cromer Folk Festival, NORFOLK (Stompin' Dave & His Bluegrass Band)

Sat 19th May, Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell Street, Honiton, DEVON

Fri 25th May, Hanger Farm Arts Centre, HAMPSHIRE (Muddy Waters Tribute)

Sat 26th May, River Cottage May Fair, DEVON

Sat 26th May, The Royal Oak, Great Wishford, Near Salisbury, WILTSHIRE

Sun 27th May, River Cottage May Fair, DEVON

Sun 27th May, The Sidmouth Arms Beer Festival, Upottery, DEVON

 

Fri 1st-3rd June, Fire In The Mountain Festival, WALES, tbc

Tue 5th June, Private Party

Fri 8th June, The Platform Tavern, Southampton, HAMPSHIRE

Sat 9th June, Private Party

Fri 15th-16th June, Boogaloo Torquay, DEVON
Sun 17th June, Cricklade Festival, WILTSHIRE, tbc

Tue 26th June, Private Party

Sat 30th June, Goren Festival, DEVON

 

Fri 6th July, Quay Arts, IOW, (Stompin' Dave's Blues3)
 

Thu 2nd Aug, Bullfrog Blues Club, Southsea, HAMPSHIRE, (Stompin' Dave's Blues3)

Fri 10th Aug, Cock n Bull Festival, BATH, tbc

Sat 11th Aug, Boomtown Festival, Winchester, HAMPSHIRE, tbc

Fri 18th Aug, Folly Festival, Folly Inn, Napton, WARWICKSHIRE

Thu 23rd Aug, The Great Dorset Steam Fair, DORSET, tbc

Fri 24th Aug, The Great Dorset Steam Fair, DORSET, tbc

Sat 25th Aug, River Cottage August Fair, DEVON

Sun 26th Aug, River Cottage August Fair, DEVON

 

Sep 1st-3rd, Schwarzer Hermann Festival near Hannover (Hamburg), GERMANY

Sat 28th Sep, The Wheatsheaf, Shedfield, HAMPSHIRE

 

Sun Oct 6th, Boogaloo Rock N Roll weekender, Torquay, DEVON

Fri 12th-14th Oct, Boogaloo Blues Weekend, IOW, tbc

Fri 26th-Tue 30th Oct, Ireland Tour, IRELAND, tbc

 

For more info. please enter www.stompinstore.com

 

Below are the current Stompin' Dave solo high res promotional photos.

All photos by Roy Cano.

Permission to use with credit.